Review Jason Weil Photography

  

NIHAN & BILL

Wedding June 1, 2014

Yes, yes, and yes! Jason is a true professional. My family and I initially booked another photographer who then completely stopped responding to our emails as soon as she received her hefty deposit. That experience was so disappointing and unsettling that my father actually considered buying his own professional camera and taking a photography course... lol! 

We approached Jason with some trepidation, but he assuaged our fears with his kind and professional mannerism, glowing weddingwire reviews and willingness to accept the bulk of payment for his services after the wedding. 

We met for the first time a few days before the wedding to discuss expectations and ideas; Jason also provided a timeline for the day. On the day of the wedding, he did a lovely job taking pictures without being intrusive and handled everything with a great sense of humor. He posted over 1,000 pictures on his website as soon as my father's transfer went through, and now I'm excitedly awaiting the USB of our beautiful wedding shots!

 

RITA & JONATHAN

Wedding May 31, 2014

Jason Weil is nothing short of the best wedding vendor we dealt with. His photography skills are top-notch. He is flexible and dedicated (he came super early to photograph the bridal party getting ready). And he was the most affordable photography we could find. His dedication made us feel like he was really there to capture our special day (not just another job). To top it off, he lives the modern world and would communicate with us via phone AND email, and he shared our engagement photos using Dropbox. We had absolutely no issues. 

My wife and I highly recommend him. 

 

BOB & MARK

Wedding February 11, 2014

Absolutely the right photographer for the job! 
Jason is the ultimate professional with exceptional creative talent and outstanding photography skills.
We were impressed by his responsiveness from our initial communications and throughout our entire production up to and including final delivery of magnificent images that we will cherish for years to come. 
An added plus is Jason's gracious mannerisms and social skills that made us and our guests feel comfortable and most natural. Jason Weil Photography has our highest endorsement and recommendation. 
Thank you Jason for giving us an experience and memories that exceeded our expectations.

 

DARA & BENJAMIN

Wedding August 11, 2013

Jason was an absolutely fabulous photographer. Throughout the entire wedding process he was always responsive and flexible. On the wedding day, through all the chaos of everything, Jason remained cool and collected. We would certainly recommend Jason to a friend--in fact, we already have!

 

MARYN & DAVID

Wedding August 4, 2013

We found Jason through a friend who used his services for her wedding. We were very impressed with the photos she showed us as well as his friendly, enthusiastic personality, so we hired him for our August wedding. Jason included an engagement photo session in his package. When we took the engagement photos at a park in Maryland (Jason’s wonderful suggestion), he made us feel comfortable and made the process fun.
On our wedding day, Jason took photos starting during the getting ready process (getting dressed at the venue) until the very end of the wedding reception. He provided full day coverage without the hourly fee other photographers charge so we didn’t have to worry about missing pictures throughout the day in an effort to save money. We provided Jason with a list of photos we wanted him to take at the wedding, and he was responsive. Jason had creative ideas for photos and was always patient and upbeat, even while taking quite a few family photos. Even without an aide, Jason seemed to be everywhere before and during the wedding, and took the photos for which we asked as well as many unexpectedly beautiful shots. Along with the photos, he provided an easy to use online link to share photos with our friends and family as well as a DVD of photos. Included on the DVD were high resolution, printable versions of each photo, and lower resolution photos for websites such as Facebook, or for email. We highly recommend Jason’s services.

 

YELENA & TIM

Wedding June 8, 2013

Jason was fabulous in every way. I loved his personality, his professionalism, and his talent. When I first met him, he immediately put me at ease. I looked no further after I met him. When we photographed my engagement shoot, his same easy going nature made it easier for us to relax and get comfortable with the camera. The pictures came out GORGEOUS. He was extremely creative, his equipment was TOP OF THE LINE, and his editing job was flawless. The day of our wedding, his easy nature again relaxed everyone being photographed. He did a great job coordinating everyone as well - taking the stress off. He came very early and was set up without any troubles or anything going wrong. He photographed the entire wedding beautifully, and my family and I could not be happier with the way the pictures turned out. Jason is a dream to work with in every area and I highly recommend booking him. Don't think twice about it!

 

MELISSA & AVI

Wedding May 26, 2013

My husband and I met Jason at a wedding showcase a little under a year before our wedding. We were impressed by the quality of his photos, the wedding albums on display, and his personality. Jason worked with us to put together a custom package that fit our budget and expectations. During the shoots - engagement and wedding - Jason kept the mood light and worked quickly so we could spend more time celebrating with our guests. Soon after our event, we received a beautiful custom box with all of our proofs and a USB key with high and low-res proofs. It was difficult to narrow down our photos for our album, but Jason helped us with that, too. Our album came out exactly as we had hoped; we could not be more pleased!

 

LETICIA & DAMIEN

Wedding October 11, 2012

Jason is a fantastic photographer! He is very professional, full of energy, extremely responsive, and very personable. I absolutely love his creativity, his bursts of inspiration, and his charm. My husband and I were fortunate to have Jason photograph our wedding. The pictures we received are absolutely beautiful! We highly recommend Jason.

 

YOKO

Wedding July 27, 2012

First of all, Jason is very friendly, considerate, and generous!! I and my husband were really enjoying photo-shooting, because he always made us relaxed, smile and laugh a lot!! Even before the photo-shooting day, he kindly came over to our neighborhood and discussed details considering our requests. I really appreciate him not only for those beautiful pictures full of smile and laugh, but also for the wonderful memories he made for us on that day. I was so happy to meet him and receive fantastic pictures taken by him. I extremely recommend him to take wonderful pictures on a big day like wedding. I’m sure he is a professional photographer with a lot of skill of shooting photos of various poses and making the atmosphere relaxing and fun!! Jason, thank you sooooooooo much.

 

ANNA & YURI

Wedding June 19, 2011

Jason is an awesome photographer. He doesn't just take pictures. He is capable to create a piece of art. He took over 700 pictures in our Wedding Event and whoever saw his work asked us to give his number for future events. VERY much recommend to hire him for your event!

 

PEPPER & DAVE

Wedding May 21, 2011

Jason did an excellent job on our engagement photos and wedding photos. I was pleased with the final product and also found that throughout the process, he listened to our suggestions and preferences to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera. He gets all the key shots you need without being a distraction to the ceremony or reception. Highly recommend!

 

MEGAN & ANDY

Wedding September 10, 2010

Jason did both our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos. He even gave us an additional day for engagement photos when we requested to bring our dog! He is VERY fast in getting our photos to us and we loved working with him! His pricing is VERY reasonable and he is professional, flexible in timing and very approachable! We love him!

 

MEGNAN & DANIEL

Wedding September 4, 2010

Excellent quality service. Knows how to get good shots and provides timely 'after event' services. Available on a very convenient schedule. Only books one event per day and is available from beginning to end.

 

KATIE & CHRIS

Wedding August 21, 2010

Jason did both our engagement and wedding photography. He is both extremely talented and extremely professional, and for someone like me who does not normally enjoying being photographed a lot, he was a relaxing presence to have around all day at the wedding.

He came up with some great shots of quiet moments my husband and I were able to steal throughout the day, and I cannot wait to see the finished product in a few weeks! The engagement pictures were also a great idea (and come with his wedding packages) and they were a wonderful way to start out the wedding process and also get to know Jason more.

I highly recommend Jason to future brides, he is a joy to work with and I am thrilled with the final product!

 

KATE & DAVID

Wedding July 10, 2010

I really loved working with Jason as our wedding photographer. I found him by chance online, but I was very drawn to the bold colors in his pictures. The best things about working with Jason: (1) He includes an engagement session with his packages. This gave us a great opportunity to get to know each other and figure out how best to work with each other before the big day. (2) He stuck around the whole time. He arrived at the hotel where we were getting ready a bit early, dealt with some unexpected circumstances (power outage) and stayed until it was over. (3) He managed the family and bridal party for me. Instead of having to stand around and yell for people, he went off of my list of must have photos and got everyone who needed to be there in the right place at the right time. (4) After the wedding we were taking pictures and he heard I was hungry, so he made sure to be extra efficient and he got us out of there in less than an hour. (5) I don't remember him taking pictures at the ceremony (which was in a church) or really even at the reception, but he had pictures of everything. He is very good at being unobtrusive, but still getting the shot. (6) The pictures included all of the standard shots that you would want/expect, but he also threw in some more creative pictures that look amazing. (7) He took great pictures!

 

NARISSA & NARAYANAN

Wedding May 22, 2010

Jason was brilliant to work with; he was friendly, professional and really attentive to what we wanted -- to get a sense of our family and friends at our celebration. The pictures turned out beautifully, and his rates are really reasonable. He's not pushy in the least and really tried to give us what we wanted. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone else.

 

NOPHAR & NICK

Wedding May 15, 2010

Jason did an excellent job, and we are very happy with our photographs. The engagement session was a great time. It was great that Jason was able to attend the entire wedding and reception event, and stayed through the whole night to gather the entire experience.

Jason was recommended to us through a friend. We were pleased with the work he did and thought his prices were reasonable. He is definitely an artist, so when he sees an opportunity for a great picture, he will make sure to get it. It was helpful to have the engagement photo session, and we ended up with some great pictures that we used in our Save the Dates! He also made sure to get pictures of everyone we wanted at the wedding and we definitely kept him busy doing so. Overall, we were pleased with the pictures and thought the value for cost was excellent!

Nick and Nophar Palumbo

 

ALISON & LINDSEY

Wedding January 30, 2010            

We had interviewed and poured through quite a few photographers for our wedding. Jason was recommended by a friend of ours who had gotten married a year prior, and we loved his work from their wedding. Jason's work is excellent and artistic. While most of the photographers took technically good photographs, Jason's work stood out because he has such an excellent eye for his material as well as technical capabilities as a photographer. When you hire Jason, you get an artist and not just a photographer. I also want to especially mention that he is professional, courteous, and prompt at all times and it is clear he loves his work. I want to mention that our wedding occurred during the biggest snowstorm in the Washington Area in years, and that Jason was able to make it on time. I highly recommend Jason, he is truly excellent.

 

AMANDA & JIM

Wedding January 10, 2010

From the very start, Jason Weil was a wonderful photographer to work with. He was very easy going and it was all a very relaxing experience! He got every shot I requested and provided us with many more that we are just thrilled about! He really was able to capture moments that are so small but mean so much on your wedding day, he has a great eye for detail. We receieved our engagement shots and our wedding photos very quickly and we are very pleased with the way everything turned out. We will be recommending Jason for years to come, he was a joy to work with!

 

JULIANNE & ALEXANDER

Wedding September 19, 2009

We used Jason Weil Photography for our engagement as well as our wedding photos and we were so glad we did.

Working with Jason from the begging was a very easy process as he guided us along. He provided us with many samples of his work so that we were able to discuss exactly what we would like. He was also very helpful in deciding what package worked for us. Jason was very prompt in returning any call or email.

The photos of our wedding were ready and posted in no time at all. Our family was extremely happy with how they turned out!

 

CORRINA & STEPHEN

Wedding August 6, 2009

Corrina & Stephen

He was awesome. We did not want to spend all day posing for pictures. He keep the formal shots short and sweet but got great candid shots the rest of the day.

 

GENEVIEVE & REGGIE

Wedding July 25, 2009

Jason is a wonderfully talented photographer. My husband and I purchased a package and really felt we got our money's worth. He was very accessible during the planning.

 

The engagement session that was included gave us a chance to get to know him and his style. His wedding day photos were creative and moving.

It actually rained on our wedding day and Jason took what was a bad weather situation and turned it into something beautiful by creating gorgeous pictures of us in front of a rainbow. I would highly recommend his photography.

 

ASMA & SYED

Wedding December 26, 2008

Jason was great! Very accomodating and did a wonderful job taking lots of pictures of guests as well as venue and the attention around the bride. He took clear, bright, and colorful pictures and his lighting was very well done. He was artistic in his selection and placement of pictures in the album. When I need to get in contact with Jason, either email or phone, he always responds with courtesy and promptness. He was very professional.

I would highly recommend his services for any of my friends/ relatives who need a fantastic photographer for their event. Thanks Jason!

 

LAURA & LEWIS

Wedding October 26, 2008

Jason did a wonderful job for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and very friendly. The pictures that he took on our wedding day and our casual pictures are beautiful. We love the great work that he did.

I had friends wish that they had such an easy and friendly photographer to work with on their wedding day. Overall, great job and I highly recommend Jason for all of your future events.

 

BECKY & MIKE

Wedding July 26, 2008

Jason did my daughter's wedding last year, and the pictures are absolutely beautiful! His ideas for the shots were fantastic, not just the run-of-the-mill wedding photos. He put a lot of time and thought into the pictures, and worked with my daughter and her fiance getting their input.

Jason shows up on time and works the entire wedding/reception; he was not "in a hurry to finish and leave." I will definitely use him again!

Doris Richburg, Mother of the Bride

 

FRANCES & STEVEN

Wedding June 1, 2008

The quality of work that Jason provided for our wedding was phenomenal!!! He captured special moments at my wedding that I was not aware of and I was in the picture. He was great to work with. He made it easy for my husband and me to relax and just have fun. He captured every moment of our wedding.

We still look at our wedding pictures and remember that day as if it was yesterday. We've had countless compliments on how beautiful our pictures turned out. I have nothing but good things to say about him and his work.

 

ELIZABETH & VINCET

Wedding May 31, 2008

It was very important for us to feel comfortable, calm, and have fun with being photographed. Jason allowed this! Jason and Natasha who is sweet as can be made a great team in making our day perfect. The pleasant manner made us feel very comfortable and calm during the most exciting and wonderful parts of our day.

We also did our causal photos with Jason and that was so much fun. He is very creative and has an eye for a great shot. The photos just turned out fabulous. All of the pictures that were taken will be moments and memories that we hold close to our hearts for the rest of our lives.

 

CEYOLA & ROBERT

Wedding March 23, 2008

Jason was very patient with my questions and very open and willing to work with various changes. Jason & Natasha were also able to be professional and efficient in dealing with all my family members' various personalities!